Supporting your third level journey
Home > Who is it for? > Participating Colleges

Participating Colleges

The 1916 Bursary is funded by the Department of Further and Higher Education, Research, Innovation and Science (DFHERIS) and aims to encourage participation and success by students who are most socio-economically disadvantaged and from groups most under-represented in higher education.

See the full list of colleges and universities that participate in the 1916 Bursary below.

1916 Bursary - Eligible Higher Education Institutions

To apply, find your college or university in the list of Participating Colleges:

Still not sure how to apply?

Have some more questions?

All participating colleges have an Access Office that can advise you on how to apply for the 1916 Bursary or answer questions relating to a specific college or university

What is the 1916 Bursary?

Any students entering year 1 of an (undergraduate) programme full or part-time, with a household reckonable income less than €24,500, who are in the identified target groups.

Can I apply?

To be eligible for a 1916 Bursary, all applicants must meet, Financial, Target Group and College Entry eligibility criteria.